Meet Our Staff and Board

Eileen Lane – Executive Director
Email Eileen
After years as a volunteer Co-Founder, Eileen is honored to be appointed the first Executive Director of the Cleveland Chapter of A Special Wish foundation. Cleveland has always been her home and she was excited to return after receiving her Bachelor’s degree from Miami University in 2012. Since coming home, she has been the Corporate Social Media Director for the Winking Lizard restaurant establishments. Because of her giving spirit, huge heart, and continued enthusiasm for ASW, Eileen is excited about her new leadership role at A Special Wish. 

Leslie Sachs Munsell – Co-Founder 
Leslie Munsell is one of the co-founders of A Special Wish Cleveland. Leslie grew up in Dayton, Ohio, and graduated from high school in 1977. She attended Ohio State University where she received a B.S. in Elementary Education, and moved to Cleveland in 1981, after graduating. Leslie was a 5th grade teacher in Cleveland Heights before starting her family. Lesie is the mother of six with four boys and two girls all ranging between the ages of 13 and 29. Leslie says she is honored to become a founding member for A Special Wish Cleveland Chapter. She also points out the organization’s slogan, “Some wishes just cannot wait”, and says it is her mission to support families throughout Cuyahoga, Geauga, and Lake counties fulfill the wishes of their children.

Jason Beudert - Co-Founder
Email Jason
Jason feels so proud to be a part of A Special Wish Cleveland Chapter. A seasoned hospitality and media veteran, Jason has been a senior leader in companies such as Walt Disney World, ESPN, and the Cleveland Indians. He is an instructor at Cuyahoga Community College, the Contributing Dining Editor for Scene Magazine and “Jason The Food Guy” on the popular Q104 morning show, Feez Kompany. His management experience and life-long media relationships, along with his passion for ASW, allows Jason to deliver “one of a kind” wishes for these deserving families.

Cameron Corniuk – Online Media Manager
Email Cameron
Cameron is happy to have been selected for a position within the Cleveland Chapter of A Special Wish Foundation. His background includes corporate management and training for telecommunications companies as well as content management, creation, and online advertising for a variety of clients. He brings his skills and experience to the wish granting organization. He gets the word out about the great things they are doing, which he has witnessed firsthand.

Our Board of Directors

Joseph Ritzler – Chairman of the Board/Co-Founder
Email Joseph
Joe is humbled by the opportunity to be the chairman of the board of this charity he helped co-found. He genuinely looks forward to delivering as many wishes as possible. Joe is one of the founding members of Ritzler, Coughlin & Paglia, LTD. and has served as co-chairman of the firm’s litigation practice since the inception of the law firm. Joe has tirelessly practiced in civil defense in excess of 20 years and has tried in excess of 200 cases to verdict. Joe has been married for 25 years and is the father of 2 sons, both of whom are in college.

Mollie Lane, Vice-President  

Joseph Taddeo, Treasurer

Annie McCool, Secretary
Giuliani & Associates

Leslie Munsell

Jeffrey & Michelle Leonard
Richtech Industries

John Lane
Winking Lizard Tavern

Christine Novinc


Advisory Board Members

Anna Dey
Anytime Fitness

Gregory Mussman
Cuyahoga County Prosecutor's Office

Michelle Simone

Jay & Deb Blazek

Brianna Arko
Second Star to the Right

Anthony Rossi
Premier Produce

Andy Fishman
Fox 8

Ann-Marie Ahern
McCarthy, Lebit, Crystal, & Liffman

Dawn Kendrick

Brian Seitz
Cryothermic Systems, Inc.

Jane Monreal
Monreal Funeral Home

Sergeant Jennifer Ciaccia
Cleveland Police Department

Captain Keith Sulzer
Cleveland Police Department

Lori Anderson-Printy
BalancePoint Healthcare Staffing

Christine Novinc
Mayfield Village Racquet Club

Thomas Leneghan
Barrio Restaurant Group

Christopher Keating
Euclid Media Group

Morgan Lasher
Mimi Vanderhaven

Stephanie Terrell
Panera Bread - Covelli Industries

Gregory Finton

Andy Selesnik
Starwood Retail

Maureen Callam

Erin Hodgson

Chris Wrightsman
Red Light Management



Connect Today